Village of Warburg:

Minutes of an Organizational Meeting of the Council of the Village of Warburg held Monday, October 28, 2013 in Council Chambers, Village of Warburg Municipal Office.

Call to Order

Municipal Administrator Pankewitz called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the following in attendance.

COUNCIL members **PRESENT** at commencement:

Cathy Chaney Councillor
Kevin Maine Councillor
Fred Rapati Councillor
Tina Smith Councillor
Ralph van Assen Councillor

Present from Administration:

Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator

1. Oaths of Office

The Oaths of Office were taken by the five Councillors for the forthcoming term administered by Administrator Pankewitz.

2 Mayor

Municipal Administrator Pankewitz declared nominations open for the position of Mayor.

Councillor Fred Rapati nominated Councillor van Assen.

No further nominations were received.

Councillor van Assen MOVED that nominations cease.

Carried

Councillor van Assen was declared Mayor of the Village of Warburg for a period of one year.

Mayor van Assen then took his Oath of Office.

3. Deputy Mayor

Mayor van Assen declared nominations open for the position of Deputy Mayor.

Mayor van Assen nominated Councillor Rapati.

No further nominations were received.

Councillor Smith MOVED that nominations cease.

Carried

Councillor Rapati was declared Deputy Mayor for a period of one year.

Deputy Mayor Rapati then took his Oath of Office.

4. Appointments

R3631-10-13

The following committees, representatives and directors were appointed for the period of four years, affirmed yearly, by the motion of Mayor van Assen:

Capital Region Board Mayor

Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 28, 2013 Page 2

FCSS Advisory Board Representative Alternate FCSS Advisory Board Representative FCSS Advisory Board Representative (County)

Alternate FCSS Board Representative (County)

FCSS Advisory Board Members

Library Board Trustee Library Board Trustee Library Board Trustees (5)

Yellowhead Regional Library Board Representative Yellowhead Regional Library Board Alternate

Fire Department Representative

Alternate Fire Department Representative

Fire Chief

Deputy Fire Chief

Director of Disaster Services

Alternate Director of Disaster Services Economic Development Representative

Alternate Economic Development Representative

Budget/Finance Committee Assessment Review Board Assessment Review Board

Policy/Planning Excellence Committee

Development & Subdivision Appeal Board Members (3) Tina Smith

Community Hall Board Representative

Community Hall Board Representative Alternate

Arena Board Representative

Alternate Arena Board Representative

Bloomin' Buddies

Alternate Bloomin' Buddies Development Officer

Staff Relations (2)

County Regional Working Group Representative County Regional Working Group Rep Alternate

39/20 Alliance Project Representatives

Weed Inspector

Tina Smith Ralph van Assen

Ralph van Assen Tina Smith

Glenn Scott Cheryl Jacobsen Deb Mellafont

Sandy MacLean Mathew Magnus

Monique Lambert Tina Smith Cathy Chaney Elaine Prenioslo Nicole Rapati

Nikki Lafreniere Janet Sarvas Becky Perfilow Cathy Chaney Ralph van Assen

Kevin Maine Fred Rapati Rick Carstairs

Dale Miller Kevin Maine Ralph van Assen

Fred Rapati All Council Dawson Kohl Ralph van Assen

All Council Tina Smith Fred Rapati

Kevin Maine Kevin Maine Cathy Chaney Kevin Maine R. van Assen

Tina Smith
Cathy Chaney
Chris Pankewitz
Ralph van Assen
Cathy Chaney
Ralph van Assen

Cathy Chaney Kevin Maine Ralph van Assen Leduc County

Carried

Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 28, 2013 Page 3

SIGNING AUTHORITY

R3633-10-13

F. Rapati MOVED:

That Mayor Ralph van Assen, Councillor Tina Smith, Deputy Mayor Fred Rapati and Municipal Administrator, Christine Pankewitz, be authorized as signing authority for the Village of Warburg. That Mayor Ralph van Assen, Deputy Mayor Fred Rapati, Councillor Tina Smith be added to account #00930023624 (ATB Business Custom Account II) as well as #00930023601 (ATB T-Bill Savings Account) and that Dawson Kohl, Dale Miller and Kristie Elgersma be removed from both mentioned accounts.

Carried

MEETING FEES

R3634-10-13

T. Smith MOVED:

That regular Council meeting fees paid to the Councillors and to the Administrator, be set at \$125.00 (to include the Organizational meeting if it is a separate meeting) and that the meeting fee for the Mayor be set at \$150.00 (to include the Organizational meeting if it is a separate meeting); and that a fee of \$75.00 be paid for each additional meeting. For meetings lasting over three

hours a fee of \$125.00 will be paid.

Carried

EXPENSES

R3635-10-13

F. Rapati MOVED:

That the rate for authorized persons attending conventions and workshops lasting a minimum of eight (8) hours while acting on Village matters shall be \$150.00, plus accommodations costs, plus meals to a maximum of \$50.00 per

day, if not provided.

Carried

MILEAGE

R3636-10-13

T. Smith MOVED:

That the rate paid for mileage expenses for authorized persons be set at \$.55

per km., provided their own vehicle has been used.

Carried

ADJOURNMENT

R3637-10-13

F. Rapati MOVED:

That the Council meeting be adjourned (8:12 p.m.)

carried

These minutes approved this 12th day of November, 2013.

Mayor Ralph van Assen