Village of Warburg

Public meeting of the Village of Warburg held Monday, April 18, 2016 in The Village of Warburg Basement Conference Room.

Call to Order

Mayor van Assen called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the following in attendance.

COUNCIL members	PRESENT	at commencement:
Ralph van Assen	Mayor	

Ralph van Assen	N
Fred Rapati	De
Tina Smith	C
Cathy Chaney	C
Kevin Maine	C

Deputy Mayor Councillor Councillor Councillor

Present from Administration: Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator Kris Parkin Public Works

Present from the Public: Erik Lindstrom, Jody Badry and Jenny Gonzalez

Mayor van Assen thanked everyone form attending and gave an update on happenings from our November Public meeting. Topics touched on were walking trails, 2016 budget, sidewalks, elevator and office renovations and paving.

Mr. Lindstrom inquired about the spring and fall cleanup bins. Deputy Mayor Rapati advised Mr. Lindstrom that the Village will no longer be bringing in the bins due to the mess that was left, and that in place of the bins residents will be able to pick up a card, one per household, for Sunnybrook Transfer station the week prior to the long weekend in May and in November. Mr. Lindstrom also addressed the concerns in regards dog owners that are not abiding by the bylaws. Residents are encouraged to take pictures and call bylaw enforcement.

Mr. Badry and Ms. Gonzalez questioned the fence bylaw. The changes were explained to them.

Mr. Lindstrom noted that he can get us extra funding for the sidewalks and that the areas where we had water breaks require filling. Public works noted that they have been filling the sinking areas from the water break. Mr. Lindstrom also presented his mid evil merchandise that he felt someone could raffle off – perhaps the group that comes to Warburg from their event.

Mayor van Assen thanked everyone for coming and asked them to join us upstairs for our Regular Meeting of Council.

Adjournment R5286-04-16

R. van Assen MOVED: That the Council meeting be adjourned (7:42 p.m.)

Carried

These minutes approved this 9th day of May, 2016.

Mayor Ralph van Assen

Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator