| Village of V | Varburg: |
|------------------|--|
| | Minutes of an Organizational Meeting of the Council of the Village of Warburg held Monday, October 23, 2017 in Council Chambers, Village of Warburg Municipal Office. |
| Call to Order | Municipal Administrator C. Pankewitz called the meeting to order at 6:56 p.m. with the following in attendance: at which time C. Pankewitz welcomed and congratulated the Councillors and provided them with an Orientation. |
| | COUNCIL members PRESENT at commencement: |
| | Ivan Laing Councilor Kevin Maine Councillor |
| | Dwayne Mayr Councillor Tina Smith Councillor |
| | Steven Swartz Councillor |
| | Present from Administration: Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator |
| | Administrator Pankewitz welcomed and congratulated the Councillors and provided them with an orientation. |
| 1. Adoption o | f the Agenda: The Municipal Administrator called for additions/ deletions/changes to the agenda. |
| R5752-10-17 | D. Mayr MOVED: That the agenda be approved as presented. |
| | Carried |
| 2. Mayor | Municipal Administrator Pankewitz declared nominations open for the position of Mayor. |
| | Councillor Smith nominated Councillor Maine. |
| | No further nominations were received. |
| R5753-10-17 | Councillor Mayr MOVED that nominations cease. |
| | Councillor Maine was declared Mayor of the Village of Warburg for a period of one year. |
| | Mayor Maine then took his Oath of Office for Mayor and then took over presiding the meeting. |
| 3. Deputy May | or Mayor Maine declared nominations open for the position of Deputy Mayor. |
| | Mayor Maine nominated Councillor Smith. |
| | No further nominations were received. |
| R5754-10-17 | Mayor Maine MOVED that nominations cease. |
| | Carried |
| | Councillor Smith was declared Deputy Mayor for a period of one year. |
| | Deputy Mayor Smith then took her Oath of Office for Deputy Mayor. |

Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 23, 2017 Page 2

4. Appointments

R5755-10-17

The following committees, representatives and directors were appointed for the period of four years, affirmed yearly, by the motion of Councillor T. Smith:

Public Relations and Media Director to Leduc Foundation Alternate Director to Leduc Foundation Warburg & District Recreation Board Representative Warburg & District Recreation Board Rep. Alternate Warburg & District Recreation Board Members (3)

FCSS Advisory Board Representative Alternate FCSS Advisory Board Representative FCSS Advisory Board Representative (County) Alternate FCSS Board Representative (County) FCSS Advisory Board Members

Library Board Trustee Library Board Trustee (6)

Yellowhead Regional Library Board Representative Yellowhead Regional Library Board Alternate Fire Department Representative Alternate Fire Department Representative Fire Chief Deputy Fire Chief (Voted by Firefighters) Director of Emergency Management Alternate Director of Emergency Management Economic Development Representative Alternate Economic Development Representative Budget/Finance Committee Assessment Review Board Assessment Review Board Policy/Planning Excellence Committee Development & Subdivision Appeal Board Members (3)

Community Hall Board Representative Community Hall Board Representative Alternate Arena Board Representative Alternate Arena Board Representative Bloomin' Buddies Alternate Bloomin' Buddies Staff Relations (2)

39/20 Alliance Project Representatives

Hemp Representative Hemp Representative Alternate

Mayor **Kevin Maine Dwayne Mayr** Steven Swartz Tina Smith Tricia Carstairs George Krieger **Shelley Davis Tina Smith** Ivan Laing **Tina Smith** Ivan Laing Joan Hall Cheryl Jacobsen Diane Hemminger **Kim Westlin Ousana Brackley** Kathy Bellemore Dwayne Mayr Sandra Kelly **Giselle Klein** Lisa Sarvas Nikki Webber Janet Sarvas Pamela Wattie Dwayne Mayr Kevin Maine Ivan Laing Steven Swartz **Rick Carstairs** Dan Duiker **Kevin Maine Dwayne Mayr** Ivan Laing Dwayne Mayr All Council **Kevin Maine** Ralph van Assen All Council **Tina Smith** Steven Swartz Kevin Maine Tina Smith Dwayne Mayr Steven Swartz Ivan Laing Steven Swartz Dwayne Mayr Tina Smith Dwayne Mayr **Kevin Maine** Ivan Laing Dwayne Mayr Ivan Laing

Carried

| | Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 23, 2017 Page 3 | Ĺ |
|----------------------------------|--|---------------------------|
| MEETINGS R5756-10-17 | K. Maine MOVED: That the regular meetings of Council be held on the second Monday of e month except for the months of January, February, March, and April whe regular meetings may be held on the second and fourth Mondays of said When the Council Meeting falls on a holiday it will be held on the followin Tuesday. Meetings to begin at 7:00 p.m in the Council Room. All Counc meetings are open to the public. | en two I months. Ig |
| | | |
| SIGNING AUTHORITY R5757-10-17 | D. Mayr MOVED: That Mayor Kevin Maine, Deputy Mayor Tina Smith, Councillor Steven S and Municipal Administrator, Christine Pankewitz, be authorized as signi authority for the Village of Warburg. | |
| MEETING FEES R5758-10-17 | T. Smith MOVED: That regular Council meeting fees paid to the Councillors and to the Administrator, be set at \$125.00 (to include the Organizational meeting if separate meeting) and that the meeting fee for the Mayor be set at \$150 include the Organizational meeting if it is a separate meeting); and that a \$75.00 be paid for each additional meeting. For meetings lasting over the hours a fee of \$125.00 will be paid. | .00 (to a fee of |
| | nours a fee of \$125.00 will be paid. | Carried |
| EXPENSES R5759-10-17 | T. Smith MOVED: That the rate for authorized persons attending conventions and worksho lasting a minimum of eight (8) hours while acting on Village matters shall \$200.00, plus accommodations costs, plus meals to a maximum of \$50. day, if not provided. | l be |
| | | Carried |
| MILEAGE R5760-10-17 | T. Smith MOVED: That the rate paid for mileage expenses for authorized persons be set at km., provided their own vehicle has been used. | t \$.55 per Carried |
| ADJOURNMENT | | Camea |
| R5761-10-17 | K. Maine MOVED: That the Council meeting be adjourned (9:38 p.m.) | carried |
| | These minutes approved this 13 th day of November, 2017. | |
| | Mayor Kevin Maine | |
| | Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |
| | | |