Village of Warburg:

Minutes of an Organizational Meeting of the Council of the Village of Warburg held Monday, October 27, 2014 in Council Chambers, Village of Warburg Municipal Office.

Call to Order

Mayor R. van Assen called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with

the following in attendance.

COUNCIL members **PRESENT** at commencement:

Ralph van Assen Mayor

Fred Rapati Deputy Mayor
Kevin Maine Councillor
Tina Smith Councillor
Cathy Chaney Councillor

Present from Administration:

Christine Pankewitz Municipal Administrator

1. Adoption of the Agenda:

The Chairman called for additions/ deletions/changes to the agenda.

R3892-10-14

C. Chaney MOVED:

That the agenda be approved as presented.

Carried

2 Mayor

Mayor van Assen declared nominations open for the position of Mayor.

Councillor Fred Rapati nominated Councillor van Assen.

No further nominations were received.

Mayor van Assen MOVED that nominations cease.

Carried

Councillor van Assen was declared Mayor of the Village of Warburg for a period of one year.

Mayor van Assen then took his Oath of Office.

3. Deputy Mayor

Mayor van Assen declared nominations open for the position of Deputy Mayor.

Mayor van Assen nominated Deputy Mayor Rapati.

No further nominations were received.

Mayor van Assen MOVED that nominations cease.

Carried

Councillor Rapati was declared Deputy Mayor for a period of one year.

Deputy Mayor Rapati then took his Oath of Office.

4. Appointments

R3893-10-14

The following committees, representatives and directors were appointed for the period of four years, affirmed yearly, by the motion of Mayor van Assen:

Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 27, 2014 Page 2

FCSS Advisory Board Representative Alternate FCSS Advisory Board Representative FCSS Advisory Board Representative (County) Alternate FCSS Board Representative (County) FCSS Advisory Board Members

Library Board Trustee Library Board Trustee Library Board Trustees (5)

Yellowhead Regional Library Board Representative Yellowhead Regional Library Board Alternate Fire Department Representative Alternate Fire Department Representative Fire Chief Deputy Fire Chief 2nd Deputy Fire Chief

Director of Emergency Management Alternate Director of Emergency Management

Economic Development Representative

Alternate Economic Development Representative Budget/Finance Committee

Assessment Review Board
Assessment Review Board

Policy/Planning Excellence Committee

Development & Subdivision Appeal Board Members (3) Tina Smith

Community Hall Board Representative

Community Hall Board Representative Alternate

Arena Board Representative

Alternate Arena Board Representative

Bloomin' Buddies

Alternate Bloomin' Buddies

Development Officer Staff Relations (2)

County Regional Working Group Representative County Regional Working Group Rep Alternate

39/20 Alliance Project Representatives

Weed Inspector RV Park Representative RV Park Representative

RV Park Committee

Tina Smith
Cathy Chaney
Cathy Chaney
Tina Smith
Glenn Scott
Cheryl Jacobsen
Diane Ansell

Theresa Hemminger Ousana Brackley Kathy Bellemore Tina Smith Cathy Chaney

Cathy Chaney
Elaine Prenioslo
Nicole Rapati
Nikki Webber
Janet Sarvas
Becky Perfilow
Cathy Chaney
Ralph van Assen
Kevin Maine

Fred Rapati
Rick Carstairs
Dan Duiker
Jason Mayr
Kevin Maine
Dale Miller
Ralph van Assen
Fred Rapati
All Council

Ralph van Assen All Council Tina Smith Fred Rapati

Dawson Kohl

Kevin Maine
Kevin Maine
Cathy Chaney
Kevin Maine
Ralph van Assen
Cathy Chaney
Fred Rapati
Chris Pankewitz
Ralph van Assen
Cathy Chaney

Ralph van Assen Cathy Chaney Ralph van Assen Cathy Chaney Kevin Maine Ralph van Assen Leduc County Ralph van Assen Kevin Maine Frank Moar Renee Kshyk

Village of Warburg Organizational Meeting October 27, 2014 Page 3

SIGNING AUTHORITY

R3895-10-14

F. Rapati MOVED:

That Mayor Ralph van Assen, Councillor Tina Smith, Deputy Mayor Fred Rapati and Municipal Administrator, Christine Pankewitz, be authorized as signing authority for the Village of Warburg.

Carried

MEETING FEES

R3896-10-14

R van Assen MOVED:

That regular Council meeting fees paid to the Councillors and to the Administrator, be set at \$125.00 (to include the Organizational meeting if it is a separate meeting) and that the meeting fee for the Mayor be set at \$150.00 (to include the Organizational meeting if it is a separate meeting); and that a fee of \$75.00 be paid for each additional meeting. For meetings lasting over three

hours a fee of \$125.00 will be paid.

Carried

EXPENSES

R3897-10-14

R. van Assen MOVED:

That the rate for authorized persons attending conventions and workshops lasting a minimum of eight (8) hours while acting on Village matters shall be \$150.00, plus accommodations costs, plus meals to a maximum of \$50.00 per

day, if not provided.

Carried

MILEAGE

R3898-10-14

R. Rapati MOVED:

That the rate paid for mileage expenses for authorized persons be set at \$.55

per km., provided their own vehicle has been used.

Carried

ADJOURNMENT

R3899-10-14

R. van Assen MOVED:

That the Council meeting be adjourned (7:46 p.m.)

carried

These minutes approved this 10th day of November, 2014.

Mayor Ralph van Assen

Christine Pankewitz
Municipal Administrator